Round two – the “real” Kick preview this morning was jam-packed with 30 people.

WOW.

It was intense, it was exciting, it was HARD, and it was sweaty.

But it felt amazing, and the feeling was ten-fold to the “high” I felt after Friday night’s preview class.

As I again gazed around the room in between my tracks, glancing to my right to see a great friend trekking right along with us, and seeing the rest of the crew giving their all into this class, I felt like I was watching it all happen in slow-mo, from outside of my body, all the while putting every last bit of energy into each punch, kick, body rip, and jump knee. It may sound overly dramatic and “just” working out, to some, but this is something that I never in a million years thought I’d be doing, and sometimes I still can’t believe I took the chance in the first place.

It is as though taking the chance is almost as satisfying as the challenge in itself. Almost. But the challenge has been WAY more of a challenge than I was prepared for, so I gotta give credit to the challenge itself just a smidge more than taking it in the first place!

And beyond being amazed at what I’m capable of, both mentally and physically, it’s the first time in a long time that I’ve truly felt inspired and driven in the job at hand. Because, at the end of the day, what we are doing is a job, technically, one many do as a career (and something I secretly – okay not so secretly! – would love to do full-time, but that’s a story for another day…), and it feels so refreshing to love what I am doing all the way to my core. It has felt so rewarding and is teaching me so much about myself, in all aspects of my life, and I just love it, even with the ups and downs and frustrations that I’ve felt over the last month and a half.

And, my sister’s blog recaps some of the frustrations leading into today’s class, but I’m going to leave mine simple today, as I sit back and bask in the adrenaline rush that has slowly waned into the feeling of half-beaten (my body is slowly starting to ache!) and serenity.

…and enjoy the last bits of this weekend, which has literally flown by in an instant. But, it’s been worth it!

