So, clearly I didn’t get a chance to blog about this yesterday – but date #5/6/7 with CBE was, well, pretty awesome. And, different. I’ll get to the different part in a sec, but first, a quick recap.

He came over on Friday (I haven’t gone to his place yet, but that’s probably on tap for next weekend), and was running late after a few last minute work things, but when he walked in, I was really glad to see him, and wasn’t as nervous as I’d been the last couple of times when I first saw him (ya know, the first date jitters stick around for a few dates, I guess, for me!). We went to a late dinner at a super cute tavern near my house (I hadn’t tried this place before, so it was a bit of a gamble, I guess, but it was awesome, great food, great ambiance, and a nice corner booth), and the conversation flowed easily, and we had a great time. It was pretty late when we got home, so we watched a bit of tv, and went to bed (and I’m a lady, so you can use your imagination on this part, mmk?).

Saturday. Gorgeous day here in New England. The sun was shining (after over a week of no sun whatsoever!) and we laid around for awhile, talked, cuddled, and I was the recipient of a lovely massage. Blissful. We made breakfast (he makes great eggs, and hey, I made a mean coffee and toast – ha), he had to make a few phone calls, so we hung out for awhile at the house, and then took the dogs for a walk in a nearby park/beach and let me just tell you, feeling warm sun on my face, holding hands with a great guy and watching the dogs race around the park was just awesome.

I drank it in.

We sat on a bench, watched the waves crash into the shore, and talked…about his divorce (what caused it to end – we hadn’t really talked about the why, just that he made the final decision. Their lives grew apart, it was a marriage of convenience….sad how that can happen sometimes, isn’t it? More to the story, but you get the idea), about what we both value in relationships, etc.

We finished the afternoon by hitting a local butcher shop, getting some really good meat to grill up, and had an early afternoon lunch of steak tips, chicken, salad, and hummus. We smiled, we laughed, it was fun and natural. We cuddled on the couch for awhile longer and then he left as I had a hot date with my girls night crew (which, I might add, was a blast, despite being teased endlessly for the glow-y look on my face – what can I say to that, right?! πŸ™‚ ). All in all, it was another really good time.

And it is starting to feel different. More real. More substantial. More worth planning for – in terms of planning to get together, future things we want to do together, and those are things I haven’t felt compelled to do or talk about before. It’s always been one day and date at a time, but now, it feels more…right?

Of course, I’m still taking it a step at a time and not rushing, just following my gut, but so far, with CBE, my gut has been right, and I hope that continues. (And damn, I can soooo get lost in those killer blue eyes. He’s earned that title of CBE, 100%!)

Sorry for the rambling post today, hopefully my words are making sense today πŸ™‚ Happy Sunday!

