I felt like I had a setback today – I got my hopes up about something, even though I was trying my hardest not to, just so if it didn’t happen, I wouldn’t be overly let down (I’m being vague, but purposefully – but it does have something to do with facing a crossroad and feeling on the edge of something good).

But, it happened anyway.

I felt the wind fall from my sails, and I was bummed out for part of the day. But then, some sage words from my BSF (my, she’s getting so wise in her age – her whole one year older than me!), and my sister Jess made me realize that it’s just a minor setback amid a whole heck of a lot of goodness. BSF basically said I’m the master of my destiny (okay, maybe not in so many words), and while this is one setback, I have a whole lot going for me, generally, and “chin up!” I needed that.

And she’s right.

Jess also echoed that, and basically said we need to control what lies in our future, instead of the other way around…couldn’t be more true. I am in the driver’s seat and the decision made today was meant to be, and I need to accept that, shake it off and forge ahead. And dammit, that’s what I’m going to do! Life’s too short to let the little things (in the grand scheme of things) bring me down.

Meanwhile, it’s Thursday night, the weekend is almost here (as is date # 7/8/9 with CBE!) and I’m grateful for all that I do have in my life, especially fantastic friends and family.

~~

PS – BSF – let it be stated here – I wrote it – YOU ARE RIGHT – happy? πŸ˜‰ XO!

