Happy (Quote) Friday everyone! I feel as though destiny and determining and controlling your own fate has been sort of my theme this week, and mindset, as things progress with CBE, as I’m facing a crossroad of sorts, and just generally something that I am feeling right now, so I thought this quote would be perfect:

“It’s choice–not chance–that determines your destiny.”

I think sometimes people tend to think that destiny is only determined by chance or accidentally and that we don’t have control over our destiny as much as we really do. While I of course have strong faith in God and know that ultimately, He is the master of our destiny, I also think it would be lackadaisical to just sit back and wait for life to happen. Sometimes it is too easy to release that control and just let what happens, happen and not try to steer your way to your destination, or perhaps even better, to steer your way through your journey (as life is just as much about the journey, as it is about the destination!!).

I’m trying to take a rejuvinated approach to tackling where I go next in life – how I get there, why I get there and when  get there – and my goal is to make choices that are smart, brave, and perhaps even a bit out of my comfort zone (imagine that!).  I think that part of me has shifted back towards comfort zone tendencies, on occasion, which is why I’ve felt stagnant and frustrated in the last month or so, on and off, and sometimes you just need a reminder like I got yesterday from a conversation with one of my sisters, to take charge, and just go for it.

So, I’m going to do that, and keep challenging myself, at any chance I get. I think CBE is a huge example of how I am doing that anyway. I feel challenged by the potential that lies within this “thing” with him (notice I’m not labeling here, people!) but in a good – but out of my comfort zone – way. And that’s a good thing.

On that note – happy Friday everyone – and to you, take control of your own destiny, don’t let it go by the wayside to chance. It’s more fun this way 🙂

