Snagged a fantastic quote that I saw on T’s Facebook page today and it just screamed “Quote Friday” to me, so I hope she doesn’t mind the borrow 😉

Reviewing this week’s posts – they centered around two things: negative emotions and CBE (two distinct topics, not one and the same) – and I realize that life is where it’s meant to be right now – it’s actually “just right” because this is my life, God is in control, and I need to trust that and also trust myself a little more too.

Today’s quote echoes just that:

“There is nothing for you to go back and live over, fix, or feel regret about now. Every part of your life has unfolded just right.  And so –now — knowing all that you know from where you now stand, now what do you want? The answers are now coming forth to you. Go forth in joy, and get on with it.”

Can I get an “amen, sista” to that?!

If I could just remind myself of this, when I’m frustrated at work, or at my finances, or at my overthinking ways or at my ongoing challenges in getting myself completely Group Kick ready (and certified!), I’d have many less frustrating days, or days where I end up being short-sighted and lose that so-valuable perspective…that the Last Lecture echoes, that CBE echoed earlier this week, that I echo on my blog all the time! Sometimes it is easier said than done, and I know we all struggle with this from time to time, some days more than others.

On that note, I’m in a good place as the week wraps up…the weather’s fantastic (20+ degrees above normal!), I have a jam-packed super-fun weekend (complete with seeing CBE tomorrow night and meeting his friends) and I’m going to drink in every moment, because I can, and because I should.

Happy Friday!!

~~

On a quick side note – I received another Sunshine Award – from AffairCare – wonderful, warm words. Thank you!!

