Uh, where did the weekend go?! Seriously, not only did this weekend fly by, as it was jam-packed with super-fun activities, but my time with CBE flew by extraordinarily fast, faster than normal, which is a bit of a bummer (and, feeling as I was rushing between one activity and the next all weekend, didn’t help matters!).

But before I go on about complaining about time flying, how about I share some details about my weekend time with CBE? 😉

We had a great time – we were both really looking forward to getting together, and it was evident when I walked into his place that he (and I!) was happy our time had finally come. He told me he was really glad to see me, gave me a hug, and well, quite the kiss. It was beyond nice, and exactly what I was hoping for! The comfort level was there from the get-go, too, which I think is just another sign that we’re going in the right direction. I just feel comfortable with him, natural, fun, and normal.

We headed over to his neighbor/friend’s house for a birthday party, and it was fun to meet a few of his friends, and they were very nice, but actually a bit younger than me, and for some reason, I felt young (and CBE is older than me, and he doesn’t feel that way at all, which I guess is a good thing!), but I think part of it was that my shy ways started to resurface a bit when it got crowded as I didn’t know anyone there but CBE, and he was socializing, but also coming over to make sure I was having fun etc. What I think was what was bothering me more was that I just wanted to spend time with him, not spend the whole night at a party…which I guess is just something that comes with the territory of a long-distance relationship, and though we had fun, I was getting tired and just wanted to see him…alone.

I think he figured that out as we left around 10 and went back to his place and got to spend some more time together, and that was just so nice. And, it was just nice to be able to fall into bed and cuddle up, relax, and sleep soundly. It was really nice, and nice to wake up next to him, rested and ready to spend the day together. We went for  a walk at a really nice lake near his house, with the dogs, and though it was sprinkling a little bit (he gave me his super-warm hoodie to keep warm!), we had a good time, talking, joking and watching the dogs scamper around. We went back to his place and I started to get nostalgic, as I had to leave around 2:30 (to make it back home for a fab cookout with my Group Kick team!) SO FUN tonight!), but he made a delicious lunch of salmon, basmati rice and red pepper stir-fry…it was so good, and I have alwaysalwaysalways wanted a man to cook me dinner, so though it was lunch, it was just so great to watch him cook, help out a bit and experience what it feels like to have a man cook me a meal (Pete used to make dinner and stuff, but never a “romantic” dinner, per se, so it was something I always wanted). So, though our time felt extremely abbreviated this weekend, I am already looking forward to next weekend as we’ll have more time together.

So, all in all, we had a very, very good time together, but I was bummed out a little bit about how short it felt, but we were able to cram in enough activities, fun, and chatter, to make it worthwhile and I am really liking where things are going, the pace at which they are going and well, just him. He’s really great.

~~

…the issue will be trying not to “can’t wait” my way until next weekend and just enjoy the week ahead for what it is, and embrace it. I have a lot to look forward to – including a fab mid-week girls night fun for dinner for Restaurant Week – so I just need to work at making sure I take it one day at a time and not rush till the weekend.

