on myself.

Yep, you heard me.

I’m going to stop thinking – and overthinking – things with CBE.

Why?

Because I’m sick of torturing myself thinking and rethinking and overthinking and maybe even underthinking things. I need to see him again to see how I feel, to figure out where I want to go (or not go, for that matter) and I’m not accomplishing anything by just continuing to think about things.

Because I know a few things: I still like him. He is fun and makes me happy. And, he does have some of the qualities I’m looking for in a man. Not all of them, but some of them, and way more of them than anyone else I’ve dated. And, really, is there anything so wrong with wanting to still see someone that fits the bill in quite a few ways?

Sure, if I come to find out that maybe I don’t feel as much as I did feel for him the last time we saw each other, then yes, I will make a decision, because I also don’t believe in stringing anyone along (as I wouldn’t want that either), or “dating to date” (sure, there’s a time and a place for that, but for me, I’m dating to find love, not to “just” date…if that makes any sense).

And I’ve received so many comments – countless really – from my most recent posts on CBE – from both my “real life” and blog friends and I want you all to know that it’s meant a lot to me. As my BDF noted to me today – ‘we’re just sharing our experiences and reactions, but it’s up to you to decide what you want and what you feel.” Amen, sista (and have I mentioned how excited I am to see you in two days?!).

And, as a few of you also noted (T and StudentMama) – maybe I do just need to “let it be” and see what happens. Why are you all so right all the time?! πŸ˜‰

This is me…letting it be. (let’s see how long I can stick to that!)

~~

On a side note – my guest post on being alone came out today from How Not to Marry the Wrong Guy – take a read, if you have a minute, let me know what you think. And, I’m so excited to have a copy of the book, which, coincidentally arrived in the mail today! (And, if you are interested in Anne and crew have to say over there – follow them at @MarryWrongGuy) or become a fan on Facebook (type in “How to Not Marry the Wrong Guy” and it should pop right up).

