Ranks right up there with divorce.

Completely different dimension.

Completely different challenge.

But yet, (just about) the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

What’s that, you ask?

My Group Kick video assessment class was tonight and well, damn.

DAMN.

Not gonna lie…pretty damn close to the hardest thing I’ve ever done physically.

It was ridiculously hot and humid in the room (thanks Zumba class for that, just prior to mine!).

I was slightly nervous, but not as nervous as I thought (more relieved to just get ‘er done!), but had a sense of anticipation and adrenalin like no other.

And, at times, I thought I was going to keel over, pass out, throw up, or possibly die. (okay, now I’m just being dramatic!)

BUT.

I made it! I did it. I am sososo proud of myself, and glad I made it this far.

Sure, there’s that pesky “did I pass” concern, but I am feeling pretty optimistic…and hey, if I don’t pass, I can try again, right?

(Trying not to think about that, because uh, see all points above leading to near-heartย  failure!)

But, looking back atย  my earliest posts on Group Kick – from training in December, to being frustrated and not able to break through, to our first preview class, we’ve come a loooong way baby, and I am so proud of that, of doing this, of taking the chance, and really going for it. There’s certainly more work to be done, but I’ve made it this far – with my sister as well as a great group of Kickers, and I can’t wait to see how much more we all improve.

And, look for a guest post from me tomorrow, on my sister’s blog EatDrinkBreatheSweat recapping more of my post-mortem on my taping. I’m tapped out tonight and ready for bed. Phew.

~~

And PS – I got a really sweet, thoughtful email from CBE today, and am feeling a lot better. A LOT better. I guess there’s something to be said for letting it be, no? More on that in a later post…

