Happy Quote Friday everyone!

On this Friday, as I enjoy my time with BDF in Florida, during our “epic” girlie-weekend, I thought the most fitting quote would be about friendship. She is one of my best friends, one of my closest friends, and one of the small circle of friends that I trust completely. Going through something as life-defining and life-altering as divorce has taught me a lot about who my true friends are, and this quote wraps it up quite nicely:

“Friendship is what gets you through the bad times and helps you enjoy the good times”

My friends have been amazing – they always have – but throughout the last year and a half, they have truly gone above and beyond to make me feel loved, valued, and truly worth being me, staying me, and not changing, just encouraging my growth as I go. They’ve been there for me through all of this, while not feeling overburdening, or, overburdened, for that matter, and I truly believe that friendship should be natural and flowing, and not “work” or “upkeep” – and if it is, perhaps that friendship is not meant for the long term. These circle of friends – including BDF – are my extended family, and are my natural, valuable, loving friends and I wouldn’t be me, in part, without them.

…to the good times!! *cheers*

Love you all 🙂

Happy weekend everyone!

