Happy (quote) Friday everyone!

It’s felt like quite a week for me – from Sunday through today – where I feel as though a week makes a world of difference when it comes to decisions and moving forward. On Sunday, I felt some sadness for ending things with CBE, but today, I am feeling hopeful, optimistic and enthusiastic about starting anew and this quote really resonates with me and reflects what I’m feeling:

“This is what the past is for! Every experience God gives us, every person He puts in our lives is the perfect preparation for the future that only He can see.”

As I’ve said before, I don’t regret sticking with the CBE thing for as long as I did, because I felt I truly needed to let it play out to fairly make a decision.

And, that holds true for all of my dating (and life) experiences so far.

Everything in life happens for a reason – God’s reasons – and accepting that helps me best embrace everything that has occured in my life, from the bad, to the good, to everything in between.

Sometimes it is harder to let go a little bit (or a lot) and trust that life will fall into place just as it is supposed to, including meeting the man of my dreams, falling deeply in love and never looking back (okay, sure, I over-romanticized that just a smidge, but you get the idea – the pursuit of love and happiness!), but then I look at people like Amy – who found amazing love the second time around – and my BDFF – who also found amazing love the second time around – and I know my time will come.

It may not come as quickly as I want it…I may see others’ happiness at times, with their husbands/wives/girlfriends/boyfriends and wish I had it, I may have my lonely moments, and I may have my when-will-it-be-my-turn moments…but then, I’ll look around and realize that I’m right where I need to be…exploring, learning, growing, and loving – LIFE, ME, FAMILY, FRIENDS.

And when you look at it that way…the “love” piece is just icing on the delicious cake of life, right?

Happy Friday everyone – I hope it’s fabulous (I know mine will be – girls night, here we come!). XO.

