Today, I bring you a perfectly-timed guest post from Sarah – the super-fab, super-fun, super-single chick from Quarter for Her Thoughts – and her viewpoints on why it’s okay to be single.

This post came at exactly the right time for me, as I’ve gone through and up-and-down period of wanting to capture love in my life, and I have lost sight of the “me” in me, in a way, because you can most certainly be happy, LIVE life, and embrace it…because I (and Sarah, and any of your fabulous singles out there) won’t be single forever, so enjoy it, the “me” time while you have it (not to say you don’t have “me” time in a relationship, but I think you know what I mean!). Without further ado…a fresh perspective from Sarah.

~~~

So many women struggle with being single. So many of us are constantly on edge, waiting for Mr. Right to show up, wishing he’d hurry. We scour bars, gyms, grocery stores, and online dating sites to try to find him until it becomes almost like an obsession.

I’m certainly not going to pretend that at times I haven’t been one of those girls (seriously, have you read my blog lately?). Sometimes I have to give myself a good talking to, or call up one of my friends for what I like to call a “verbal bitch-slap” to knock some sense back into me.

Really though, ladies… where is our self-confidence? Our self-respect? Our independence!

I’m not saying that we should all stay single forever because being single rocks… what I am saying though, is why not learn to be happy being by yourself until you find someone worthy of you, someone you are compatible with and who makes you happy? Wouldn’t you rather be happy on your own than miserable in the wrong relationship, or even worse, wasting valuable time with the wrong guy? You could be spending that time being awesome instead, and that’s way more fun that entertaining a bunch of duds, don’t you think?

So this is what I propose for my fellow single ladies out there: Find your inner rock star, and enjoy her while you have her. You’ll have plenty of time to be part of a couple later.

