Happy Quote Friday everyone!!

It’s a special kind of Friday, because not only is it a long weekend, but it feels like a different weekend, a weekend ripe with possibility…I don’t know why, but it’s just my gut…AND it’s also special as my sister just found out that she too passed Group Kick certification!!!

So, on that note, a fitting quote for today feels like this:

“Be daring, be different, be impractical, be anything that will assert integrity of purpose and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers, the creatures of the commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary.”

With Group Kick certification under my belt, plus a fantastic trip to Bloggers in Sin City that meant more than “just” meeting a bunch of fantastic bloggers, it signified to me just how far I have come since that fateful day in October 2008…I’m a ridiculously different than I was then (at least in my eyes), and it feels light years away in many respects, and I think that has to do in part with doing just what this quote says – buck the play-it-safe route and just go for it. That goes against anything I used to believe in, and now, it feels exciting, challenging, scary, and fun, all rolled into one.

And now that I have gotten through some of these new and exciting challenges, it makes me itch for the next challenge.

What shall I do?

What do I need to conquer?

What do I want to conquer?

I have a few thoughts on what exactly I want to do, professionally and personally, and I know I will be blogging it out, to some extent, and for others, I may bide my time, see what happens and then blog about it…so you’ll just have to wait and see 😉

On that note, have a fantastic long weekend for those lucky enough to have the time off…as the unofficial start to summer is about to begin, I’m ready to live it up…ridiculously excited to do so. Cheers (almost!)!!

…and do something daring, will ya?

