In all of my dating forays over the last year…one of the biggest things I’ve missed, and the biggest thing I’ve missed since my divorce?

Feeling love, being loved and being IN love.

I’ve alluded to this before, on my love list guest post, and in breaking it off with CBE, but for some reason, it’s not completely crossed my mind until this past weekend, when talking to my sister Jess.

I don’t know what love feels like anymore.

I know what it feels like, but I don’t remember…in one way, that sounds very sad, but in another way, it’s just a fact. I haven’t had that kind of love in a very long time, that kind of love where you know it deep in your bones, where you feel safe, wanted, needed, thought about…loved.

The “dig” factor.

I want it.

I’m ready for it.

I know it’s out there.

I just gotta stop looking.

Plain and simple.

I know that, I tell myself that all the time. You tell me that all the time. But sometimes it’s easier said than done. But, when it happens, I know I’ll be ready and I’m looking forward to it.

Til then? I’ll enjoy what I got going on…dabbling in dating, seeing what happens, and being okay with it, whereever it takes me (or doesn’t, as the case may be).

~~

And, on a side note, speaking of all-encompassing love…congrats to one of my bestest – who needs a new name, since she’s no longer “best divorced friend” anymore…Ames and Eric, you are an amazing couple, you inspire me so much, your wedding pics truly capture you and all that you are…love you! XO!!

