Happy Friday everyone!

I must say, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my two-day work-week and five-day weekend, and my week has definitely had a heck of a lot more ups and downs (unlike most weeks, where there seems to be a mix of both). Yet, as I was back at work yesterday, my downs felt as though they outweighed the ups. I chalk it up partially to post-vaca blues, but I was frustrated at myself for allowing my attitude to sour so quickly once I got to work, and I realize how powerful attitude really is to outlook, positivity and really, towards enjoying each and every day. So, here is today’s (lengthy) quote:

“The longer I live the more I realize the impact of attitude on life. Attitude is more important than facts, the past, education, appearance, money, circumstances, than failure or successes.The remarkable thing is we have a choice regarding the attitude we will embrace. We cannot change our past or the inevitable. Life is 10% what happens and 90% of how I react to it. And so it is -we are in charge of our attitudes.”

I need to give that quote a huge AMEN/CHEERS/YES because it sums up entirely what happens to so many of us – myself included – attitude truly is a choice and we are in charge of how we get through those challenges, while coming out stronger and better off on other side.

For me, half the battle of getting through divorce and heartache was attitude and how I approached it. The same goes for dating frustrations, loneliness, money struggles, work stresses and struggles, and figuring out my next step and path has been attitude.

Don’t get me wrong…it is a daily struggle. Some days, it is an hourly struggle. But I work at it because I don’t want to look back on my life and regret anything. I don’t want to look back and say “wow, I was unhappy.” I don’t want to look back and “what if” my life.

It’s just not worth it.

So, that’s my soapbox moment Quote Friday for today, and it’s carrying me through, helping me stay positive and optimistic on what the future holds.

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend – I’m hoping to recapture some of the serenity I felt while on vacation, and I am also attempting rockclimbing – eek – with Jess and Mel – wish us luck and no broken bones (kidding…it’s indoors and taught by professionals!).

