I must start off by saying I am absolutely floored by the amount of feedback and response to my ‘I want‘ blog post last night.

Stunned, almost.

I feel so grateful and thankful to have such a group of blog friends and IRL friends who so “know me” more than I ever thought possible, to see that my post last night was utterly me. Because it was straight from the gut, not from the head, and not even so much from the heart.

I guess I didn’t realize how much I had veered away from writing for myself but clearly, I have, and I knew in the back of my mind I was censoring myself much more than I’d ever wanted to on my blog, from when I started this a year and a half ago.

So, from this point on, I am making a more concerted effort to write for myself and nobody else. Sometimes I’ll have down days and I may have a rant or a near-temper tantrum. Some days I’ll be my usual puppies and rainbows self, and sometimes I won’t have anything to say at all. But that’s okay, because that’s me, and I’m writing for me, dammit.

~~

And one final addendum to my ‘I want’ post – what else do I want?

I want to wake up curled up in a man’s arms…and not just my cats curled up with me. Is that so much to ask for? I mean, really.

šŸ˜‰

