Right now, at this very moment, I feel very blessed and firmly planted.

As much as I feel as though I am at a crossroads with my professional life and in need of a change, a new direction, and a new challenge, today’s quote perfectly captured what I firmly believe and what I need to remind myself about sometimes.

“God always leads us to where we need to be, not where we want to be.”

This week I’ve been struggling a bit with finding my voice again on my blog, and after all of your feedback and encouragement, realize that I need to get back to writing for me, writing for what I am feeling at that particular moment and not to shy away from topics or chronicling thoughts, dates, experiences – and even work –Β  because I’m afraid of what others might think. Most recently, I think I have chosen not to write as much about how much I want to find love again because I don’t always want advice, comments or criticism. Not even because I think I will get criticism, necessarily, but because I feel like I say it all the time, but what I have realized this week is that while I *do* think about and talk about it fairly often, I know it will happen, and this quote really gives me a settling feeling – that I am where I need to be, whether I want to be there or not.

And where I am now, is in fact leading me to what I want…love. I just need to keep my faith strong, and just enjoy where I am now, despite that, and despite looking and wanting that next phase of my life – professionally and personally/emotionally.

As Shannon so aptly points out, happiness is a journey, not a destination. I need to get back to that – back to enjoying life, because dammit, there’s a lot of good in my life right now and they most certainly outweigh the bad or the ‘wants.’

The man of my dreams? Yea, he’s out there somewhere, and I’ll find him or he’ll find me, but right now, I’m exactly where I need to be.

~~

On another extremely happy note, I got the word from my vet that Nala is free and clear – no longer needs to take the medication she has been on the last six weeks. I feel relieved, elated, thrilled and just so blessed. And I daresay Nala knows how much I (and my family) have helped get her back to health. She’s sweeter, more cuddly and has that glint in her eye that says, “I love you mom, thank you.”

~~

And finally, it’s auntie throwdown weekend! The baby shower is on Sunday and I couldn’t be more excited. My sisters and I have a wonderful “sisters’ afternoon” planned tomorrow, complete with mani/pedis and lunch, and then Sunday the shower shall commence in all of its glory! It’s going to be a weekend to remember forever, I can just feel it. (and wish me luck – attempting another long run tomorrow – close to 10 miles – eek -wish me luck!!)

