of friendship that perhaps wasn’t truly what it seemed.

I kinda got a bit of clarity today that sometimes things aren’t everything they appear, and you just gotta cut your losses.

It’s sad, when a friendship that you thought was more sustainable was perhaps only a ‘season‘ though I can’t say that I regret our friendship, because I learned some things from her, I helped inspire her to take the leap out on her own, and in a way, that was at a point where I realized that hey, being on your own isn’t so bad, and if I can do it, so can you, and to have someone else be inspired by me and my story, well, hey, that is huge, and it means a lot to me, no matter what.

I guess I am mourning the friendship but also the ramifications of what caused the end of it (I won’t go into a ton of detail here because I feel it is private, so I hope you all can respect that, but it wasn’t aimed directly at me, per se, but the ramifications were, which I realize is very vague), the distrust, a bit of betrayal, the lack of judgement on her part, and in a way, my feeling badly that I know she made some bad decisions and I just wish she’d come to me, or a few of us, for advice first.

But what I have learned more and more is that you can’t change people, you can’t change the decisions they make, you can only learn from them, and move forward. So this is me letting go, wishing her the best in her journey, and waving goodbye to some good memories.

~~

I had a whole post half-written in my head this morning, but this was cramming the thoughts in my brain, and I just needed to get it out. I’m sure you all have experienced letting a friendship or relationship go, and sometimes you just need to process it, let go and move on, right?

Onward…

