On the eve of my divorcesary, I find myself at quite the amazing and beautiful juxtaposition – I sit in my new digs, just moving into my new 1BR (same complex, better price!) townhouse with everything unpacked, and on the edge of something more promising than I’d anticipated (cue swoon!), and this quote captures it beautifully:

“Do not look back and grieve over the past, for it is gone; and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful that it will be worth remembering.”

Life feels pretty damn good right now, and it is in large put due to the past – I don’t grieve what’s happened to me over the past two years because it’s turned into something better and more truly amazing than I’d ever anticipated. I have a solid friendship with Pete. I have the best circle of friends a girl could ever ask for, that mirror everything I stand for – they’re genuine, no-drama, happy, optimistic and damn fun, the closest relationship with my sisters we’ve ever had, on the eve of my niece-to-be’s birth, and the potential for something pretty great with Doctor Boy (though I’m not counting my chickens before they hatch – it just feels good to meet someone that I truly jive with).

I’m living in the now, I’m grateful for the past and I’m looking forward to the future, though I am at this very moment, just breathing it all in.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. I’m off to celebrate the move (and the divorcesary!) over a glass of wine (and prosecco!) with some lovelies, and I have plans to see Doctor Boy on Sunday….swoon.

