Happy Quote Friday everyone!

It’s been a whirlwind of a week – two weeks, really – as I think I have been in a state of chronic euphoria with the progress with Doctor Boy and just how good he makes me feel, and how good I am feeling generally, on life’s outlook right now, beyond just that. There is so much to be grateful for, so much to look forward to, and I just want to drink in the moments. So, today’s quote is fitting for me:

“Breathe. Let go. And remind yourself that this very moment is the only one you know you have for sure.”

More than ever, I feel as though I am on the cusp of greatness, of the next level in my life, and my journey post-divorce. I’ve met an unbelievable man, one I have never quite felt such a connection with, something I hope continues to grow and prosper.

Breathe.

I’m turning 31 on October 6…and while I don’t have any idea what the hell happened to 30 (didn’t that *just* happen?), I’m not scared of 31 as I was a few months ago. I felt as though I hadn’t accomplished or learned enough in my 30th year. But, ya know what? I have. And I cannot wait to celebrate my 31st birthday with some friends, and my sister Jess and brother in law Scott (and “virtually” with my sister Jen and brother in law Josh) in wine country at this house, and on my actual birthday? Floating over the vineyards at sunrise, realizing that damn, 31 is going to be a fantastic year.

Breathe.

My sister Jen is on the cusp of motherhood. She is due on Monday. MONDAY!! I have been thinking about her and about my soon-to-be niece all week, all day long, and just feeling so excited, thankful, jubilant, for her arrival. Jen, you are going to be the best mom there ever was…you were born for this. I love you so much and can’t wait to meet Baby N.

Breathe.

This weekend? Tonight? Carb load with Steph and Jess for our LONGEST run ever (12.4 miles!!)…then an epic bar crawl with friends – and Doctor Boy (ack, meeting friends! Scary, right? but fun!!) – and then closing it out with a Rascal Flatts concert. (and one week until the half marathon – “holy God” as Scott would say, hehe).

Breathe.

~~~

This quote, to me, is also about life and its brevity, at times, and as many in the blogosphere have been tweeting and blogging about, I feel compelled to mention it as well, even though I’ve never met him, and only just recently started following him. Who is he? DepotDad. And he’s stricken with cancer. It’s a tragic story, and T has a great post on some of his best blogs. Pray for him – if you pray – and if not, hold those you love close, hug them tight, and capture the moments.

