…as uttered by Doctor Boy last night on the long (and late) drive home from Rascal Flatts last night.

swoon.

And amazing and epic it was! I sit here, exhausted, running on five hours or so of sleep (which to some, may be plenty, but for me, I need a bare minimum of 7 to feel relatively human!) but happy, beaming, even. And not just because I spent much of the weekend with Doctor Boy, but I had so so so much fun with my friends as well.

Let’s recap, shall we?

Friday. Carb-load with the Wicked Half crew for Saturday’s longest run to date (12.4 miles). Delish lasagna, some wine, bread, and cheese. Heaven. And, on top of that, I got word that my sister was in labor, adding another layer of excitement to the weekend to come (and she was born around 2:40 on Saturday, so exciting…and I am absolutely, 100% head over heels in love with my niece, Isabel Ann).

Saturday. 7 am wake-up call. 12.4 mile run – our last before next Saturday’s race (eek!) and I won’t lie – it felt MUCH harder and MUCH longer than the 10 miles we’ve done to date. But we managed, Steph and I clocked in around 2.40, which is a tad slower than I wanted, but time isn’t my concern – finishing is! 1500 cals burned….which was perfect given the evening’s much-anticipated bar crawl! Doctor Boy came by around lunchtime, and when I limped to the door (early pain from the run), he gave me a foot massage like no other.

Swoon.

He came to the crawl with me, where he met almost all of my closest friends and my sister Jess and brother in law Scott. Talk about pressure, right? There were about 12 of us, and we had a blast!! He fit in really well with everyone, I thought, and everyone kept telling me how much they liked him, and it never ceased to amaze me whenever I’d be talking to someone else, he’d be engaged in conversation with someone else. Not awkward. Not forced. I didn’t worry that I had to stick right by him the entire night (though I was closeby, of course!) and it was just more natural than I ever thought.

Yea, I dig him. A lot.

When we left the others that night and I exchanged hugs with many, I got a lot of “he’s great” and “I’m happy for you” and that meant so much more than I ever thought. I really felt how strongly everyone is pulling for me on my quest for love. It was very touching. At one point, I just looked around at everyone…from different stages of my life, and how everyone was just having an absolute blast, and thought to myself, “yes, this is it. this is what is meant to be happening. at this very moment.”

Sunday was a lazy morning as Doctor Boy stayed over (relax…still PG-13 ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and we reminisced over the night before, and pleasantly, no hangover, which is always a good thing in my book. I headed to the hospital around lunchtime to meet my niece and then from there, headed to see Rascal Flatts with Doctor Boy. It was a blur of a day, and of a weekend, but as we swayed to “God Bless the Broken Road” on a relatively mild early-fall night (concert was outdoors), it just felt right…amazingly so.

And though I was tired, sooo very tired, when Doctor Boy looked over, held my hand, and thanked me for one of the most amazing weekends he’d had in a long time, I realized that it just was exactly that – through and through.

I feel blessed for many, many reasons right now, and he is just one slice of sunshine right now in a rainbow of happiness.

