…being greeted at the door with flowers. *swoon*

…looking across the table on the patio on an Indian Summer evening, and having a real conversation about my day (and his) and seeing that he “gets” it.

…and, looking across the table and seeing nothing but warmth and caring in his eyes. And so surely having the same feeling right back.

…relaxing over a glass of petit syrah (one of my favorites), talking about what we would NOT do again in a next relationship and what we’ve learned from our marriages past. And nodding and nodding and agreeing – like whoa – yes, that’s exactly how I feel too.

…knowing that as he’s laying next to me, between kisses, that this is feeling…more than passion or lust.

…realizing that it’s only been two weeks – two weeks – and everything feels exactly the way it should feel with the “right” one (and whether that’s “right” for now or “right” forever – only time will tell, and I know that as does he).

…knowing that after just two weeks…it’s only going to get better from here.

….waking up next to him, smiling, having slept better than I have in months (even on less than 6 hours of sleep!).

…sitting in a meeting today and remembering that kiss goodbye this morning. *swoon*

…and happiness is smelling his cologne all day, and remnants of it as I walk into my bedroom this evening.

…hearing “I miss you” and missing him back…and feeling that the pace of things is just right – not too fast, not too slow. Just right.

Happiness is feeling just right. With Doctor Boy.

~~

A couple of other things that make me happy?

Wine country in ONE WEEK! ONE Week. E-PIC.

This poem as posted by Sunshine and happiness is a gift, from Nicki. Loved.

