Bliss.

Happiness.

Simplicity.

Breathtaking.

Lifetime memories.

An amazing experience that I will never, ever, forget, and it’s not even close to being over.

On the eve of my 31st birthday, I am right where I’m supposed to be. Firmly planted. Breathing it all in.

As I sat at the most breathtaking vineyard (a private tour of the Glen Lyon Vineyard owned by none other than Squire Fridell (the Toyota commercial guy and none other than Ronald McDonald!!), I was utterly speechless. Pictures don’t do it justice (I will post some later when I get home), it was just amazing. Vineyards for acres, sprawling hills and mountains no matter where you turned. Yes, this is where I’m meant to be as I turn 31 tomorrow…ending a year that was most certainly me, in every single sense of the word.

Cheers friends.

me amid the grapes at Field Stone - my favorite winery

~~

PS – Jen came home from the hospital today. I am so thankful. Another 5-week recovery, but she’s on the road, friend, and that’s all that matters. Love you sister.

