On what feels like the longest week e-ver, I figured I’d share some new bloggy reads I’ve been getting into lately (have I mentioned how much I not only love blogging but meeting new bloggy friends to add to my fabulous bloggy family?!).

Here goes!

  • The Immature Matron – Marisa is also going through divorce (and a fellow New Englander, at least at heart!),  and has a great mix of fun and serious posts. Check her out!
  • Woman Distracted aka Segway to the Single Life– At the tail-end of her divorce proceedings, this fab single mom just closed her “Woman Distracted” blog in favor of her new blog signaling her new beginnings. LOVE that. Such a great idea…onward!
  • Being I – He’s just started his blog a month or so ago, as he goes through a potential divorce (you’ll have to read the backstory to find out why…), but as he’s just at the beginning of the next phase of his life, I’m curious how things progress.
  • This Broken Heart Has Hope – She’s 28, just got out of a 3.5 year relationship and her journey is just beginning. I can relate as she’s on the cusp of 29, and for me, 29 was a pivotal year, getting divorced. She’s got a lot to say, and writes beautifully.

What do you think? Any of these blogs ones you read? Any other new ones you are reading? I especially love to read blogs that have just begun, to be able to follow the stories from the start and see how they progress.

And, on a side note, my sister Jen is blogging her way through the birth of Isabel, and her health complications. For those that have continued to be so supportive and saying prayers etc, give it a read. Even though I know the details, reading them first-hand from her perspective is pretty amazing. I’m so proud of her. She’s come so far, the baby is progressing nicely, and we’re all getting a chance to really spend quality time together and with Isabel.

