When you’re happy, there’s *less* to blog about.

Funny how that works, isn’t it?

I have tried to remain somewhat restrained in how often I blog about Doctor Boy for fear of sounding overly, sickingly gushy, and puppies, rainbows, muffins, and kitties *all* the time, but dammit, that’s how I feel right now!

Is that so wrong? Are you sick of my bantering on about how well things are going? Do share, because I honestly don’t want to be *that* person either.

I do, however, want to share just how refreshing it is to be with someone that you honestly, 100% enjoy spending time with. And to not overthink about, and to be able to talk futures without it feeling scary or rushed. Like vacations. Holidays. Even…living together.

No, not now, but it’s definitely something that came up this weekend. For the future.

…and that doesn’t scare me at all.

…and that doesn’t make me feel like we’re rushing.

…because even though he mentioned it, I was thinking it.

We’re on the same page, and as Shannon aptly put it, there is a “brilliant jive” between us that I can’t even capture as perfectly as it is.

It’s just there.

Swoon.

(I showed him my “Swoon” post last night and he was pretty much floored, because it was exactly how he felt after that date, as I suspected. I just don’t think he realized how very much on the same page we were on that from day one as we are. And today, two months later to the day, I can’t believe how happily in love with this man as I am).

*end happy gushy post*

