…and I haven’t accomplished *all* of my resolutions I created for the “year of me?”After reading a recent post from Quarter For Her Thoughts, I figure it was high time to take stock in my resolutions and see what’s left.

The good news?

I’ve accomplished one of the biggest – that I never thought I would – finding love.

But the one goal I really wish I met (and though there is still time, I find it relatively unlikely I’ll have time to accomplish this one, sadly)?

Making my blog ME (buying my domain, getting self-hosted etc). It’s still one of the things that I want to do, and am vowing to go bigger and better in 2011. (and/or write a bloggy book – who’s up for it, ahem?)

~~

I’ve also been thinking a lot about what I want to accomplish in 2011 and even more near-term, over the winter, especially physically. I think I need a new challenge. I passed Group Kick, I ran a half marathon (check off the ole resolution list there, too!) and now, I’m sort of just getting back into my workout routine, with a mix of running, spinning, weights, and Kick.

But I’m bored with it. I need something new. My body craves a challenge.

I think I know what it is.

But it scares the bejesus out of me.

What is it, you ask?

Swimming.

Yep. I think I need to *finally* learn how to swim.

Why?

To train for a triathlon, but of course (again, ahem, let’s do it!)!

It’s something I have been toying with, and I think I really need to just go for it. Ronda Uncensored has been learning to swim and she’s my inspiration to do it too. I know it’ll be good for me, but it’ll also open a ton of other fitness challenges and goals, too.

So, I think that’s my goal for the end of 2010 and the beginning of 2011…whatcha say?

 

 

 

