Randomly realized this is my 600th blog post today while checking out some of my stats (nearing 100K site visits too – amazing what can happen in less than two years of blogging, isn’t it?!) while also realizing that some of the content on my blog feels a little outdated.

I know I need to refresh it in many ways (going back to that pesky resolution/goal for 2010 to make my blog me!), but one thing that feels outdated is my “who I am” section:

I’m a 30 31 year old woman who has gone through a huge life change over the last two years…I got divorced from a man I have been with for almost 10 years. It’s been an eye-opening process and I am realizing life is all about determination and moving on with your life. So, I call my blog “To be determined” which signifies a few things…to be determined in terms of redefining my identity and what I want the next phase of my life to look like, and to be determined in terms of being determined to be strong, hopeful, and happy for where life will take me.

This blog chronicles my thoughts on moving on, rediscovering who I am and where I want to go in life, entering the dating world, and my ongoing friendship with my now ex-husband. This is my story, day by day.

To catch up on where things began, check out this post, and for when it ended, click here.

While in some ways, it still captures the goal and feel of this blog, in other ways, it doesn’t.

That “huge life change” (read: divorce) feels like ancient history already. It feels like a label. I’m not that label anymore. I’m a survivor. I’m a conqueror. I’m independent. I’m not redefined…I’m refined, into the me that was always there but somehow hidden. I’m me. Probably for the first time in years, I feel more “me” than I ever have felt.

That’s amazing to say and write and feel.

Yes, I am determined. In many ways. I’ve moved on, though, beyond the pain and sadness to a phase in my life where I have never been more self-aware, self-assured and confident that my life as I have laid it out, is exactly what it’s meant to be.

But, “To Be Determined” in the sense of an open slate…what’s next?

What is next?

Time will tell. I want to take the next challenge, push myself out of my comfort zone and go for it.

What is it, you ask?

Well, TBD. 😉

(how’s that for a teaser?! And now to think of how to rephrase my “who I am” section…)

