walking inside, music playing (Josh Groban “Awake”), arms encircled around me.

my face in the crook of his neck, smelling his skin, feeling his warmth.

swaying from side to side, arms wrapped tighter, completely enclosed in his arms and body.

drinking it in, moment by moment, lyric by lyric (“…if I could keep these moments endless…I will remember, remember all the love we shared today…”

he kisses my cheek, arms tighter around me, so warm, so right, this very moment.

he whispers in my ear “I love you babe…”

and I know, I feel it, this moment, like none other, surer than ever.

This is the man I’m meant to be with. The man I’m destined for. The man I’ve searched for during the past two years. He’s here, he loves me, and I love him for all that he is, for all that he still wants to become, for how I feel around him, for how he makes me feel, for how much I want to love him and be with him and share the future with him.

More than I ever thought possible.

…so keep me awake to memorize you…

