For as much as I have fallen in love with Doctor Boy, sometimes I feel myself holding back ever so slightly.It’s as though I *still* can’t believe *he* loves *me.*

Why is that?

I know I am worth it, I know I’ve worked so hard to find the right man, and he is most certainly it. By far. More than I ever dreamed possible.

And maybe that’s it…maybe I’m going back to that “waiting for the other shoe to drop” thing, when I should just be enjoying and savoring every minute of it, while also not sitting back and just taking it for granted either.

I feel blessed.

To have him tell me every single day how much he loves me, how much he loves spending time with me, how beautiful I am (swoon), how happy I make him, how I drive him and motivate him to finish off his PhD, because he sees that as part of our future together.

And sometimes I wonder what I am doing to make him feel that way. Because that’s how he makes me feel, yet, I feel like he does so much more for me than I do for him (even though that’s grossly understated and likely untrue).

Could it be that we both just “do it” for each other that naturally and synergistically?

Really?

I guess I had gotten so accustomed to being rejected that being loved so much feels like the complete other end of the spectrum (well, it is, isn’t it!).

I need to allow it.

I need to embrace it.

I need to own it.

And I need to love the hell out of him back.

Because he’s special. He’s it.

And he’s mine (giggle).

Damn.

~~

Three months ago today…we met.

Today, we’ll go to the same restaurant.

To celebrate…so much to celebrate.

Cheers friends.

