I came across this post recently from Faith Fitness Fun and think it is such a great idea that I plan to add my own daily reflections of self-love during the month of September too. I think it will be a wonderful exercise and will get me more into the habit of finding the little slice of positivity I sometimes (okay, often!) need to realize that I’m worth it, and my next step is closer than (maybe) I think.

Here’s how it works:

What: 30 Days of Reflection for Self-Love

Who: Anyone!! Literally – pass this along to whoever. Share it on your blog or with people outside of the blogosphere. Everyone can participate. This is NOT a prayer or Christian only cause. It is for every person who wants to take time to love him or herself and gain a new perspective on their value. Call it prayer, meditation, self reflection, quiet time…whatever. It is for EVERYBODY! If you know you want to participate and feel like this can reach others the same way I believe, CLICK HERE to join!

Where: Here on Faith, Fitness, Fun with a very short post published every morning with the brief message to reflect on each day.

When: I will begin the daily reflection posts on September 1 and they will continue for the 30 days of the month of September. Take literally 5 minutes sometime throughout each day to reflect on the topic.

How: Click and comment on THIS POST to let me know of your interest. Then, simply jump in by taking a few minutes each day for self reflection on the given topic. Comment as much as possible on the daily reflection posts. I want there to be more focus on taking the few minutes for reflection over anything else. However, participating with comments helps you to declare the affirmations and something about having them in writing makes it feel more real. Also, I’m hoping for this to continue in future months and plan to include thoughts/quotes from other bloggers in future reflection posts.

So, if you are interested, check out her blog, or click on the button I created to join in. I think it will be a great experience!!

(and yes, for those with their mind in the gutter *raising hand* the “self-love” challenge does sound a wee bit dirty, but I kind of dig it. Just sayin)

