This is what a marriage SHOULD be.

My sister and Scott are celebrating their six-year wedding anniversary and I couldn’t be feeling more inspired. They are what I aspire to capture one day.

As I look at both of my sisters and their successful marriages, as well, I feel optimistic knowing it’s out there.

As my BDF (ahh, will need a new name for you Ames!) heads off to Oregon tomorrow to marry her perfect fit…I’m inspired.

It’ll happen. When it’s meant to. Not forced. Perhaps not when I want it to. But it will happen.

And for now, I’ll bask in the happiness of those surrounding me. I’ll sit in peace knowing that I am right where I’m supposed to. I’ll be happy knowing that my relationship with my ex-husband is as strong as ever, and I am eternally grateful for that.

I’ll bask in potential.

And, I’ll bask in me.